Tyler Farr Hits Us With His New EP – Only Truck In Town

Taylor Morrison Raised Rowdy Contributor
The new EP, Only Truck in Town by BBR Music Group’s chart-topping Tyler Farr is available everywhere digitally now. Last week, Farr hopped on Instagram Live with his good buddy, Jason Aldean, who co-produced the EP to talk about the music, working together, their friendship, life, etc. Watch the two cut up and talk about what it was like in the studio HERE.
His first body of work since 2015, the EP was released last Friday and was the #1 Country album on iTunes in real-time the day of its debut. American Songwriter said it best, “Tyler Farr Lets Authenticity Lead the Way on New EP,” with four songs that Farr found to be more personal than ever before. Laughing about how tough of a critic Aldean was in the studio on last night’s Instagram Live, Farr noted how this EP also has some of his best vocals to date, thanks to the “no hard feelings” type friendship the two have. Farr partnered with Spotify to promote the Instagram Live with Jason Aldean to his top fans on the platform via Spotify’s Fans First program.
Fans have already connected with Farr’s latest track, “Only Truck in Town,” with the mid-tempo love song garnering more than two million streams since its release. The “country as they come” (Billboard) single and “almost certain summer hit” (American Songwriter) was the first music released via Aldean’s Night Train Records. Oozing with rock electric guitar and signature Tyler Farr grit, “Only Truck in Town” is an ode to a country love— and perhaps a nod to Farr’s new season of life. As The Boot says, “the song toes a fine line between edginess and relatability and is radio-friendly but not watered down.”
The music video for the single premiered on CMT’s Hot 20 Countdown on Saturday. It features Tyler doing donuts in his truck, along with a little manual labor before a bonfire with the band.

Track Listing:
1.) “Only Truck In Town”— Ben Hayslip, Deric Ruttan, Josh Thompson
2.) “Soundtrack To A Small Town Sundown”— Jonathan Singleton, Jon Nite
3.) “I Wish Dogs Could Live Forever”— Neil Thrasher, Kelley Lovelace
4.) “Heaven On Dirt”— Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips, Jordan Rager, Michael Tyler
Only Truck In Town was produced by Jason Aldean, Kurt Allison and Tully Kennedy.

“One of the best male vocalists in Country music today,” (Taste of Country), Tyler Farr is the first artist signed to Jason Aldean’s Night Train Records/BBR Music Group. The Country-rocker, with three No.1 songs to his credit (“Redneck Crazy,” “Whiskey in My Water,” and “A Guy Walks Into a Bar”) broke onto the scene with the 2013 release of his debut album, Redneck Crazy, which landed at No. 2 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart and #5 on the Billboard Top 200. Farr’s platinum-selling title-track “Redneck Crazy” projected Farr forward to celebrate back-to-back No. 1 singles, including his first No. 1 as a songwriter, with his Platinum-certified hit “Whiskey in my Water.” His sophomore album, Suffer In Peace followed suit, also making its debut in the Top 5 on both the BILLBOARD Top 200 Albums and BILLBOARD Country Albums Charts, leading Farr to become the only solo male Country artist in the past decade to have their first two studio albums debut in the Top 5 on the Billboard 200 Chart.
Recognized as a 2014 CRS New Faces of Country Radio and 2014 Music Row “Breakthrough Artist of the Year” nominee, the opera-trained singer quickly earned coveted slots touring with Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line, Brantley Gilbert, Luke Combs and Lee Brice. The Missouri native’s dry wit, silly antics and reputation as “a no-frills musician who pours his drinks as hard as he pours his heart into his songs,” (Rolling Stone), lead to Farr to receiving his own reality series A Little Too Farr (Unscripted) and a social following eager to see his next move. Farr is currently working on new music with longtime friend, Jason Aldean serving as a producer for the forthcoming project and his new single “Only Truck in Town” is out on Country radio now, with his EP of the same name was released June 5.
Keep up with Tyler:

Share this post